Lights, Camera, Action!

image4Okay, so just the lights part, but THEY’RE PUTTING UP PAGEANT LIGHTS!! When I saw the cranes on the hill I just started screaming and scared Sister Aybar to death. She thought it was an emergency. Nope! Just pageant. I’m slightly excited if you can’t tell.

image1Last week I told you about the lady who ordered a Book of Mormon and wanted to join the church. I told the elders in her area that she was a miracle, and I could tell they were skeptical. The next day I got a text from them saying that she and her husband have a baptismal date for the 17th! They went to church on Sunday and are zooming through the lessons! It’s been incredible to see how the Lord is hastening the work through the internet. Speaking of, I had ANOTHER cool Book of Mormon request. I called Codie up to confirm her request and address and then I asked what interested her in ordering a free Book of Mormon. She said she has a friend that is a Mormon and her friend posted something online, a scripture, that was exactly what Codie needed to hear that day, so she wants to read more! Wow, the power of social media is real and you just never know what great things will come from small and simple posts.

Sunday was Palmyra Stake Conference and it was incredible. A lot of members were called up to bear their testimonies and then Elder Michael T. Dudley spoke and told really neat stories about President Gordon B. Hinckley. The message was to stomp down the weeds of sin in our lives and to gather and plant seeds of goodness. Such a good lesson for everyone at any point of life!

I love being a missionary and I love you all!

 

Leave a Reply

