Sister Smith at Work

DSC_8649*

Easter Sunday was definitely the highlight of the week. Church was incredible, we served at the Grandin Building and walked through the Grove after our shift. New York is starting to come alive, and it is very exciting. I SURVIVED ANOTHER NEW YORK WINTER!! *knock on wood* It snowed last May, so I know we’re not in the clear, it’s just exciting to see spring is finally here. So much new life springing forth in the Grove. It was a great reminder of the rebirth we experience continually because of the Atonement of Jesus Christ. 

imageOn Wednesday we began our next round of site trainings for the new sisters. Each Wednesday we train them at a different site, and this week we started at the Hill Cumorah Visitors’ Center. Wow, I love the Visitors’ Center, it’s my home away from home. The new sisters are just the sweetest. Listening to them teach is incredible, we are very excited to have them here. Pictured above are the four new sisters with their trainers. Woohoo, training days are my favorite days!

Zone conference was incredible. Because we couldn’t attend the Palmyra Zone Conference (we had to cover the sites for all the other sisters to attend), we packed up our minivan and trekked to Rochester, my old stomping grounds. It was so weird to be back in the stake center there. Here’s a tidbit of what stuck out to me, coming at ya from the Bible Dictionary (I LOVE the Bible Dictionary) “We pray in Christ’s name when our mind is the mind of Christ, and our wishes the wishes of Christ–when His words abide in us.”  Now that is ‘mighty’ prayer. I challenge all of you to make sure you are praying like this. Sister LeBaron and I got to hit 15 months together at the conference. She is such an incredible missionary. I learned so much from her in the MTC and I’ve been learning from her example ever since.image

Life is so good. And it’s going way too fast. The months are flying and I’m cherishing every minute. The church is true, and I love telling people about it! (I had a professional photographer, David Winters, in my tour group one day who snapped a few pictures of me.)
DSC_8611
18077114_10212467036453682_3547933187386563248_o
DSC_8646DSC_8641
DSC_8653*
Leave a Reply

