My First Companion from Utah!

image2Oh man, what a week! Let me tell you about my amazing new comp…

-my first companion from Utah! (Kaysville)

-My first companion who is taller than I am! Which means I can walk as fast as I want:)

-She has the cutest clothes! It takes me twice as long to choose what to wear because I have twice as many options! And we’re both pretty much the same size, such a blessing.

-She is soo healthy. We went shopping today and bought mostly fruits and vegetables. It’s a good thing my companions are good eaters, because it forces me to eat healthy.

-This is her fourth transfer, so she’s been out three months less than I. (Today (Sept. 20th) is my 8 month mark)

-She is so happy and bubbly! We are laughing all the time. It makes the work so much easier and fun.

-She runs with me! I still loathe running, but I’ve missed it.

Yep, we’ve had a great first week together. We’ve had so many adventures and have worked so hard the past few days. I’m super excited for the rest of this transfer!

This week we had 4 site shifts in a row, three times at the Smith Farm and once at the Hill. It was a lot of fun. It was so great to see the Poulsens! And they brought THE GREATEST PACKAGES EVER THANK YOU, THANK YOU! I love seeing familiar faces.img_1030

Miracle of the week: in District Meeting we were trained on inviting people to be baptized, and we were challenged to invite someone within the next 4 days, either in a lesson or street contacting. This is something that the whole mission has been doing, and we’d heard about all the miracles that other missionaries had in the past couple of days. Well, that night we had our first lesson with Thibisa’s brother, Martin. (I don’t know if I’ve talked about Thibisa. She was baptized in April. She is 15. Her family moved here from Sudan 12 years ago. She is seriously so amazing. We teach her each week and she is so great). Anyway, for this lesson we invited the Ward Mission Leader and his son. It went really well and at the end we were set on inviting him to be baptized. And he said he would work towards being baptized on October 29th! Wooohooo! So amazing. We couldn’t stop smiling. We still have to teach him a lot, but he also knows a lot from Thibisa, so it should be great. That was the highlight of the week.

image3That is the Palmyra Temple sticking out of the trees in the background.

Leave a Reply

